Categories
Events Team Bayformers Turbo Revving Old Punks

Omega Invitational Daily Roundup for March 29th

This is YOUR Daily Roundup for Day One of the 2022 #OmegaInvitational for March 29th. The first day brought upset victories – and another week of giveaway winners! Did you win free allied crossplay loot or cards today? Check the Week 2 list of newly-given prizes right here.

Day Two Match Times

Today’s schedule is loaded with Round 1 action! The first match of the day, a face-off between the #4 ranked Crossplay Casual Champion of Season One, Hawkhammer, and #13 ranked Frank4321 will occur at 2:30 pm Pacific / 5:30 pm Eastern / 10:30 pm GMT live on the Team Bayformers Discord server. Watch it LIVE to obtain a new promo code for the OI Giveaways!

Our second matchup, following the previous one, is a highly-anticipated clash of cards. The historically potent #2 ranked Brettasaurus faces off against one of the most active TFTCG podcasters, the #15 ranked TheEnergonHustler. The scheduled start time is 3:30 pm Pacific / 6:30 pm Eastern / 11:30 pm GMT live on the Team Bayformers Discord server. Another promo code for the OI Giveaways awaits spectators.

The final bout of the night is our Daily Featured Match. #1 ranked Tournament Season One points leader [BF] Champion faces off against the master architect of teletraan1.net, the #16 ranked Zero. This match begins at 7 pm Pacific / 10 pm Eastern / 3 am GMT. The match can be watched live on the Team Bayformers Discord server – and it will also be streamed live by Servants of the Dice Gods. Collect your additional promo code for an additional entry in the OI Giveaways!

Day One Match Results

Day One bracket at end of day

The first day of gameplay did not disappoint. At the end of the day, some highly-ranked players were already sent packing to the losers brackets, while newly-competitive deck compositions uplifted their players to early victories.

In the first match of the OI, the #12 ranked Technomagus defeats the #5 Tankhunter48 in an upset victory, 2-0. For the playback, you can watch the Twitch VOD.

Our second match saw a return to form, as the semi-retired #9 ranked Siliag also defeated the #8 Internet Personality Vangelus in a 2-0 upset. This match was covered by Servants of the Dice Gods live!

In the final confrontation of the night, #7 ranked KingNaga continued his winning ways, toppling #10 ranked Sandman in a 2-0 result.

The final Wreck ‘N Rule OI player profile post

Earlier yesterday, Brian’s final installment covering each of the players in the OI was posted for your consumption. Learn what brought Sandman, Zero, Brettasaurus, and Mr. X to the Transformers TCG!

Week 2 OI Giveaways winners

Finally, at the end of Week 2 of the Omega Invitational festivities, we have winners to announce! Four winners today will receive allied crossplay cards and loot in the mail.

  • Receiving all the spooky characters in Monster Menagerie by Turbo Revving Old Punks is Azikira!
  • Matthew Sollars is the newest owner of Phase One by Turbo Revving Old Punks.
  • I hope Anita Barton has plenty of room in her card box! The massive World|Strike set by Team Bayformers is now a part of her collection.
  • Lastly, the exclusive prize of the week, an Omega Invitational playmat featuring Gilthor, Chained Amalgamation and fantastic art by Harvey Nazareno Bunda, now belongs to Eric Frederick.

Our Daily Roundup tomorrow will detail not only the day’s gameplay but also all the prizes that will be available in Week 3 of the OI Giveaways! Have you entered yet? Many weeks’ worth of cards awaits you if you enter.

Put your name in today at https://bit.ly/OIGiveaways!

#BaystInTheWorld